Our Mission: To glorify Christ always by providing our customers with superior comfort, added convenience, and improved health.

Reviews for Northside Services

Our reviews speak for themselves - Northside Services takes pride in serving our customers and wants to ensure our customers are satisfied with our services. If you are every unhappy with our work, please feel free to contact us so we can make it right! Here are reviews from some of our satisfied customers.


Clear Filter
Jeanette M
4 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 31st, 2018
Reason this review is only 4 stars instead of 5 - Advertising as a Christian belief based company comes with high expectations, chief would be honesty in customer dealings. For most recent service, Lebron C came on 1/8 in response to unit make a horrible grinding noise when we turned the heat on. Had a tech from Northside out on 1/6, only 2 days prior who replaced a leaking evaporator coil & didn't catch the potential of a problem with the compressor, even though I know he checked over the whole unit. (BTW, this was the 2nd or 3rd time the evaporator coil in my Amana A/C had had to be replaced! One tech who came to replace leaking evaporator coil the first time when unit only about 2 yrs old said Amana products have had lots of problems. Northside failed in the respect not notifying customers of numerous problems & cheap workmanship of Amana products. I appreciated that tech's honesty.) Bad news was that the compressor was shot. Here's the good news - whatever Lebron told his bosses or Northside decided, they generously replaced the compressor free of charge. God is good & I thank Northside for doing the right thing.
Edna R
Snellville, GE
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 5th, 2018
I've been serviced by Northside for over 20 years and I have had excellent service. They installed my previous unit and it lasted for many years. Their service is excellent. Pete and Amauri did an excellent job in spite of the fact that there were several challenges installing in a crowded townhouse situation. They faced each challenge with great knowledge and expertise. It was always a pleasant experience dealing with Robyn as well. I didn't have to shop around for the best deal; I knew Northside Services was the best deal for me and they would do an excellent job for me, and they did. Thanks so much for all you did and for truly putting my mind at ease as I made this decision to replace my AC unit. I am very satisfied with the work you all did.
Sean W
Wesly Chapel, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 15th, 2017
Jason Monea is an absolute asset to your company. Honest , polite, and does a great job. We're a new community ( Epperson Ranch ) and he is our go to guy.
Sherri P
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 8th, 2017
We could not believe the customer service of this wonderful company when we called at 5 PM in the midst of preparing for Hurricane Irma, left a message and got a return call immediately. The technician, Gary Garrett, is awesome. He came from his last call in Tampa and was so professional and happy to be of service. If you need A/C service, don't hesitate to call them. Awesome company! We are so grateful. Thank you!
Margo W
Hudson, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 30th, 2017
Saturday was a exciting day for us. The guys from Northside installed our new Air Conditioner! We couldn't have asked for a better, or more professional team! Tony, Caleb and Austin worked diligently, without complaint, making sure everything was in perfect working order. We are so happy with our new unit, and are amazed at how efficiently it runs. We are into Day 3 and are so glad we bought through this fine company..........a joy to work with.
Wilder D
Cabaret, OU
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 8th, 2017
Bob W.
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 5th, 2017
Today was HOT! My A/C only cooled to 80F but Gary Garrett came to our rescue. Northside scheduled us, serviced us, and got us COOL again. Thank you to all the staff at Northside that sent notices, did the work, and helped me keep my cool. FYI, I am in year 8 of my 10 year maintenance contract, and can say it was one of my best decisions. Today's service call was prompt, professional, friendly, and successful. FIVE STARS for Gary and the Northside team.
Alyssa T
La Crosse, WI
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 28th, 2017
Thankful for the fast service and professionalism of this company! Christine in the office was great and made sure we were taken care of right away!! Our technician Mike was extremely professional, diagnosed the problem while also showing me our bad part. He explained how the part worked and where it belongs in the unit. The technician replaced the part while at our home and waited until our unit showed that it was cooling properly. Thank you Christine, Jack and Mike!!
Frank G
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 10th, 2017
Excellent service very thorough by tech.Pat Ensley.
Renee E
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2017
First and foremost I appreciate that I got a call when they were on their way. Then I got a text with a picture and a mini bio of the person to expect.
Pat and Jake were professional and friendly. They serviced the AC in a timely manner. Even though I rent my townhouse and they spoke with the landlord they also filled me in so I would be in the loop of what was going on with the AC unit.
I shared with them that I'm in the beginning stages of purchasing my first home and they answered questions for me on what I should look for in AC units in the house. I made sure to get a business card to add to my "new home" folder. I definitely want to do business with your company again. Thank you for a job well done.
Lynda S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 18th, 2017
The service technician Phil was professional,knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this company and will continue to use them.
Lance A
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 4th, 2017
Ana M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 28th, 2017
Jason came on time did great work. Could not be more pleased. Finally a plumber you can count on.
Julia I
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 27th, 2017
Jason did a wonderful job, quickly diagnosing and fixing our problem. He was professional and courteous, and clearly cared about doing the job right. We will happily call them again the next time we have any issues.
Gary G
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 9th, 2017
I'm a employee at Northside and this is by far the best company I've worked for. Finally found a company that believes that doing the right thing for our customers is the right thing. Our mission statement says it all!
Roberto J
Ruskin, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 9th, 2017
Jamie G
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 5th, 2017
Jason and Frank did a great job at fixing the plumbing issues quickly and efficiently. Very personable, friendly and confident with the work they do. Thank you very much guys
Justin M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 22nd, 2017
Excellent job fixing our toilet and listening to my crappy jokes! Thanks a bunch!
Adriana S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 8th, 2017
As always, great service from Northside today . Jason and CJ were very friendly, respectful, and caring. Northside is a trustworthy and dependable company who always provides wonderful service.
Sharon S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 4th, 2017
Jason was on time for my plumbing job. He was every knowledgeable which saved me time & money. He took care of 2 jobs within an hour. I also use this company for my a/c service.
Paul S
Clearwater, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 11th, 2017
Northside Services, both Chris and Edwin came on time. They kept me totally informed as what they were doing and why. Both were totally professional with the installation of my new unit. I would recommend this company and team to anyone who is need of service or considering replacing their current system. They made the total process very easy.

Zac.
Sandra M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 4th, 2017
Northside air conditioning has just put a new unit in our home. From the very beginning when Mike came out to check our old unit he couldn't have been more professional and nice the two young men that came yesterday to put in our new unit Amauri and Austin were extremely professional nice and courteous from the moment they walked until the moment they left. I've had plenty of work done in my lifetime in my home and have never had such a great experience from the beginning to the end. Northside I'm not surprised you have so many stars. I will certainly recommend you to all my friends thank you for making my house more comfortable
Heather K
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jan 25th, 2017
I contacted 3-4 AC Repair companies after 9pm on a weekday, and Northside was the first to return my call. Thank you very much for coming out quickly to my home to diagnose my AC issue, quickly estimate a replacement cost, and scheduling services timely. I met about 5 different employees, and they were all nice hardworking gentlemen. We had our entire HVAC system replaced and Aeroseal installed. It was definitely a process over 2 separate visits, but I feel our house has better airflow now and we are sleeping better. :)

Unfortunately they did have to reschedule my 2nd visit and did not give me adequate notice, so I'll admit that was frustrating for me personally. But in the end, knowing I trust their services, I'd hire them again. We also got fantastic interest free financing (I assume you have to qualify), which is THE BEST way to purchase a new HVAC system! Thanks guys!
Mearl R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 14th, 2017
Jason is a very warm and caring person. I feel that the job he did for us was great, and the he went above and beyond to complete his job. He was here until well after 7 at night. He would not leave until he had the job finished. He wanted to make sure we had a working sewer. He had to replace over 7 feet of sewer line in our home.
Thanks again to Jason, a great person. Thanks
Nadine W
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 22nd, 2016
Jason has a very warm personality. I really appreciate his honesty and professionalism. I had to call his company because I got a new refrigerator and was told they could not install it because I had a frozen valve which Jason came out and discovered that there wasn't anything wrong with the valve and that the company that delivered my refrigerator were just lying and lazy. Jason thank you so much, it is nice to see that there are still some honest people working in these companies especially being female. So if you want the job done right do not call Ralph's Transfer Co. and their supervisor Noel Soreno was also very rude.
Nadine W
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 22nd, 2016
Jason has a very warm personality. I really appreciate his honesty and professionalism. I had to call his company because I got a new refrigerator and was told they could not install it because I had a frozen valve which Jason came out and discovered that there wasn't anything wrong with the valve and that the company that delivered my refrigerator were just lying and lazy. Jason thank you so much, it is nice to see that there are still some honest people working in these companies especially being female. So if you want the job done right do not call Ralph's Transfer Co. and their supervisor Noel Soreno was also very rude.
Shannon F
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 27th, 2016
Josh H
Clearwater, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 17th, 2016
Kevin S
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 15th, 2016
Susan was absolutely wonderful to work with...I had an air purifier system that needed to be serviced. The parts were not so easy to come by but Susan kept on the manufacturer until she got the issues resolved. I would have no problem with using Northside Services again for any AC need. The Service Techs were also very competent and easy to work with...they answered all my questions and did a great job.
Kathy O
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 11th, 2016
I want to thank Brian H. for his professional and courteous service.
Marilyn W
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 14th, 2016
Brian H. Jr. was very helpful, polite and personable!
Jai C
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 13th, 2016
Zack installed three fluorescent light on my AC unit very well even though he faced the unexpected challenge.
I recommend him highly to anybody
Denny R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 27th, 2016
Brian H. serviced our AC unit today and was very polite, courteous and knowledgeable. He pointed out some things for us to be aware of and did a very thorough job of checking our whole system. We have recommended this company to many of our friends and will continue to do so.
John P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 21st, 2016
Amrury and Edwin installed our new unit today, Amrury was inside and Edwin was outside. They were both very professional, polite, courteous and new what they were doing. When one needed the help of the other they were right there ready to assist.
They each answered all of our questions no matter how many we asked, you should be very proud to have these two young men on your staff!!! Each of them are a definite asset to your business, they deserve a raise!!!
Thanks both of you for a job well done!!!
Ken P
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 16th, 2016
from start to finish Andrew Anderson was professional and friendly . i have two homes and Northside service has replaced the AC system in both. Thanks
Leta M
Lutz, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 28th, 2016
Andrew Anderson & Edwin did an awesome job installing our new AC. They were very conscientious, professional & respectful. I asked lots of questions & Andrew was very kind to explain what they were doing & proper use of the thermostat & how to change the filters. My elderly father fell in our front yard & Andrew even helped me pick him up. The new AC is cooling great & Andrew & Edwin cleaned up very nicely when the work was complete.
Mary J
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 9th, 2016
First used Northside Services one year ago to ensure my fairly new air heating/conditioning system was worry-free. The service visit today was a welcome reminder about how good their customer service is and how helpful they can be when it comes to showing and telling me what I need to know about my system.

Lebron called ahead as requested and arrived within the designated time. He immediately went to work to do a thorough inspection of my system. He was cordial and professional. After a little more than an hour, he patiently reviewed what he found using a tablet to display photos and sharing with me the readings he had taken.

I have complete piece of mind regarding the current status of my system and know that if anything unexpected or unforeseen should happen to it, I know exactly who to contact to get the help I need.
Sophronia E
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 27th, 2015
I am so thankful for Northside Services! They are great!
Thomas W
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 18th, 2015
We had a vibration in the AC air handler. Lebron discovered the blower was very dirty making it out of balance, hence the vibration. Lebron thoroughly cleaned the blower section and remedied the problem. Lebron has serviced our unit previously and every time he has been very courteous and professional. Excellent service.
Yadira M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 15th, 2015
Denise P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 22nd, 2015
Northside did an outstanding job of installing our new AC system, including replacing the ductwork in a very tight attic. From Mike's estimate and review of all our options (and he gave us multiple choices on systems, warranties and even types of duct!) .. to the installation by Andrew, Ben & Peter, it was first class; clean, efficient, on time, polite and considerate.

But, here's the icing on the cake, the 'above and beyond all that was expected': Without me knowing about it - the guys carried into my house 34 cases of 18 X 18 porcelain tile that was delivered and parked by my front door. I had requested the extra service of INSIDE delivery from the big box store but someone dropped the ball and it didn't happen. So here's all this tile sitting out in the rain and Andrew, Ben & Peter must have heard me complaining on the phone to the store. Later that night when I came to check on the progress of the AC install, here's all the tile neatly stacked inside. Amazing. This kind of over-the-top service and sweet attitude is so rare these days but it comes from each of the Northside folks. Thanks guys!!!
Sandra L
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 15th, 2015
Great service - would highly recommend our service tech Jarrett and Northside Services
Lyn C
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 12th, 2015
Pete and Ben installed a new air conditioner and handler after our compressor burned out. The old system lasted 29 years. It was such a pleasure dealing with a Christian business. The job took all day but Northside Services was thorough and fully cleaned up after they were done. After three days with no air, we are sure enjoying our home again.
Janet F
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 7th, 2015
I have had the double pleasure of working with Lebron recently. He's a knowledgeable, courteous professional who is happy to take the time to explain things so a "layperson" can understand. When we had our 2nd "back to back a/c failure" on our other a/c unit I didn't hesitate to call Northside. Employing a great technician like Lebron is what every business strives for in a competitive business like this. I can appreciate this as a small business owner myself and as a valued client of Northside's. Thank you everyone!
Jacek S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 6th, 2015
I needed a new A/C unit. From the first call, through estimate, financing and the actual installation, the Northside Services Team was the best!!! Very professional, timely and attentive to the smallest details. Very satisfied with received service and would highly recommend!
Patricia R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 15th, 2015
So grateful to Jason for doing a great job and saving me a lot of money because another plumber told me the wrong thing. Jason is professional, pleasant, cleaned every thing
up which the other plumber did not. Northside Services is now my go to company
and will recommend to all my friends.
Nick B
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 7th, 2015
Lebron was amazing. Very polite, professional and knowledgeable. He took his time and displayed honesty/hard-work with my system issues. I will be using Northside again and would tell all anyone to use them.
Sheila B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 12th, 2015
This was my first time using Northside but it will not be my last! Alberto did an amazing job AND came out on Sunday! He was very professional and knew exactly what my problem was! Thank you Alberto and Northside for cooling me off again!! Lol! Great job!!!
Louie R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 12th, 2015
I had a hot water tank installed by the master plumber Jasom M. excellent experance I'd recomend this company to every one Louie Ramsey
Charles O
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 6th, 2015
If I could only have one technician to service my A/C system it would be Lebron. He is the consummate professional. On time, presents himself well groomed, polite yet friendly, knowledgeable, informative, and completes work with care and pride. He patiently explained items he recommended for repair or replacement and left system in first class shape ready for upcoming cooling season. If there is one guy from Northside Services that you want to work on your system, Lebron is that guy!

Page: 1 2 >> 
Northside Services, Inc Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 86 customer reviews.

Review Central

Awards & Recognitions

  • Northside Services, Inc on BBB
  • Northside Services, Inc on Comfort Institute